Christmas - Short & Suite Part 4 In F
Press and move to zoom.
Mouse over image to zoom.

Christmas - Short & Suite Part 4 In F

Product Code: 4100205018

Christmas: Short And Suite

Because these are carol settings, it would be impractical to attempt using them as accompaniments to singing - indeed in most cases the unexpected modulations would make it impossible. From the title one can infer the general format: each arrangement is complete within itself, yet brief enough to be programmed in a myriad of combinations with one or more settings, with possibilities for a variety of suites suitable for festive or worshipful occasions.

The ideal combinatin for this carol series is the standard brass sextet: two Trumpets (Cornets), Horn, Trombone, Euphonium and Tuba. All six parts are vital to performance - none are optional. Thile the percussion part can add considerable sparkle and interest, it is nonetheless optional. It can be safely assumed that players of average high school ability will have no difficulty in negotiating these arrangements. Because not every church or school music program will have the ideal brass combination, most parts are published in a variety of transpositions to provide practical alternatives to the ideal.


Arr. by William Himes

  • 01. O Come To My Heart, Lord Jesus
  • 02. Angels We Have Heard On High
  • 03. Greensleves
  • 04. O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • 05. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  • 06. Silent Night
  • 07. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  • 08. Coventry Carol
  • 09. The First Noel
  • 10. Pat-A-Pan
  • 11. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • 12. Once In Royal David's City

Produced by Curnow Music Press, Inc., USA


Bookmark and Share
    • EACH
  • Quantity Available: 10

Recently Viewed

The Life of General William Booth Two Volume Set
  • $21.75